Event

FOSS Summer Camp

REGISTER

Dates: 07/20/2021
8:30 am - 1:00 pm
07/21/2021
8:30 am - 1:00 pm
Workshop: All Professional Development: FOSS P.D.
Cost: Free

Additional Information

Science teachers and administrators from grades pre-K through 8 are gathering for a two-day virtual expedition like no other. Join us, either day or both. Huddle ’round the monitor as science education experts share their secrets. And come away prepared to teach hands-on science as never before. Workshop: All Professional Development: FOSS P.D. July 20 – 21, 2021 every day 8:30 a.m.-1 p.m.

Keynote speakers to fire your imagination.

8:30 a.m. PT (11:30 a.m. ET) – 1:00 p.m. PT (4:00 p.m. ET)

Tuesday, July 20
Incorporating Social Emotional Learning into Hands-on Science
Kenneth Wesson, neuroscientist and educational consultant

Wednesday, July 21
The Role of Phenomena in Designing Instruction for All Students
Dr. Craig Gabler, NGSS writing team member

Break out into groups and explore.
Follow your camp counselors—FOSS development team members, teachers and administrators, and science education experts—into breakout sessions on:

• Building SEL relationships, growth mindset, self-awareness, and responsible decision-making skills
• Making sense of local and relevant phenomena
• Social Emotional Learning: FOSS science in the schoolyard
• Supporting English Learners with phenomena

Speakers

Kenneth Wesson

neuroscientist and educational consultant

Dr. Craig Gabler

NGSS writing team member

Support Provided By

Event Contact

1