Home   Books  About EQUALS   About FAMILY MATH  Sites Network  Workshops  


EQUALS and FAMILY MATH SITES LIST

For Pre K12 professional development, mathematics curriculum materials, bilingual education, and family learning opportunities.

Click on map for National Sites or go to International Sites




denotes a site offering EQUALS inservice

denotes a site offering FAMILY MATH inservice

NATIONAL SITES

ALASKA
Stephanie Rudig/Gretchen Murphy
182 Concord Ave.
Fairbanks, AK 99712
907-457-2124
srudig@northstar.k12.ak.us
gretchen@northstar.k12.ak.us

ARIZONA
Carol Ferlazzo
New Frontiers
Science and Math Learning Center
NAU Box 5697
Flagstaff, AZ 86011
520-523-6910
cferlazzo@aol.com

Paulina Watchman
P.O. Box 1278
Navajo, New Mexico 87328
928-871-7451
Fax: 928-871-6744
paulinawatchman@navajo.org

ARKANSAS
Linda Griffith/Belinda Robertson
Math & Science Ed. Ctr.
UCA Box 4912
201 Donaghey Ave.
Conway, AR 72035-0001
501-450-5663
501-450-3426
fax: 501-450-5009
lindag@mail.uca.edu

CALIFORNIA

EQUALS Headquarters
Berkeley

Lawrence Hall of Science
University of California
Berkeley, CA 94720-5200
510-642-1823
Fax: 510-642-4300
Publications: 510-642-1016
E-mail: equals@uclink.berkeley.edu
Web site: www.lawrencehallofscience.org/equals

Terri Belcher
EQUALS Sites Coordinator
510-642-0230
tbelcher@uclink4.berkeley.edu

Karen Mayfield-Ingram
EQUALS/FAMILY MATH Director
510-642-9082
mayfield@berkeley.edu

Fresno
Lori Hamada
Fresno County Office of Ed.
1111 Van Ness
Fresno, CA 93721-2000
559-497-3729
fax: 559-265-3056
lhamada@fcoe.k12.ca.us

Los Angeles
Cheryl Avalos
Los Angeles County Office of Ed.
9300 Imperial Highway
Downey, CA 90242-2890
562-922-6817
fax: 562-401-5405
avalos_cheryl@lacoe.edu

Merced
Ida Johnson
Merced County Office of Ed.
632 West 13th St.
Merced, CA 95340
209-385-8433
209-383-1284
fax: 209-385-5325
ijohnson@cae.merced.k12.ca.us

Orange County
Ed Rodevich
Orange County Office of Ed.
200 Kalmus Drive, Building B
Costa Mesa, CA 92626
714-966-4470 or 714-966-4391
fax: 714-641-8227
ed_rodevich@ocde.k12.ca.us

Riverside County
Annette Kitagawa
Riverside County Office of Ed.
P.O. Box 868
3939 Thirteenth St.
Riverside, CA 92502-0868
909-826-6408
fax: 909-826-6937

San Diego
Sandy Silverman
San Diego County Office of Ed.
6401 Linda Vista Road
San Diego, CA 92111-7399
858-292-3806
fax: 619-576-9712
ssilver@intergate.sdcoe.k12.ca.us

Stockton
Annie Podesto
Stockton Unified School District
Curriculum/Staff Development
1503 St. Marks Plaza
Stockton, CA 95207
209-933-7030 x 2315.
fax: 209-953-3181

COLORADO
Mattye Pollard-Cole
5765 E. Long Place
Inglewood, CO 80112
303-796-7639

CONNECTICUT
Mj Terry
161 Blue Ridge Dr
Manchester, CT 06040-6815
860-647-8741
fax: 860-647-9153
MjTerry104@aol.com

FLORIDA
Ft. Myers
Sally Mayberry
Florida Gulf Coast University
College of Education
10501 FGCU Blvd., So.
Ft. Myers, FL 33965
941-590-7805
fax: 941-590-7801
smayberr@fgcu.edu

HAWAII
Kathleen Nishimura
Hawaii State Dept. of Ed.
189 Lunalilo Home Rd. - 2nd
Honolulu, HI 96825
808-394-1341
fax: 808-548-5390
kathleen_nishimura@notes.k12.hi.us

IDAHO
Barbara Eisenbarth
Idaho Department of Education
Len B. Jordan Building
650 W. State St.
Boise, ID 83720
208-334-2186
fax: 208-334-4664
beisenb@sde.state.id.us

ILLINOIS
Chicago
Marty Gartzman
UIC Institute for Math & Science Ed.
M/C 250
950 S. Halsted, Room 2075
Chicago, IL 60607-7019
312-413-2971
fax: 312-413-7411
gartzman@uic.edu

Steven Jordan
University of Illinois at Chicago
851 S. Morgan St.
M/C 249
Chicago, IL 60607-7045
312-996-3307
fax: 312-996-1491
jordan@uic.edu

Linda Logan
Teachers Academy for Math & Science
3424 S. State St.
Chicago, IL 60616
312-949-2468
fax: 312-808-9257
llogan@tams.iit.edu

Edwardsville
Joan Barrett
Madison Co. Regional Office of Ed.
200 Clay Street
Edwardsville, IL 62025-1966
618-692-6200 x6444
jbarrett@madison.k12.il.us

Marilyn Hasty
Southern Illinois University, Edwardsville
Office of Science & Math Education
Box 1653
Edwardsville, IL 62026
618-692-2349
fax: 618-692-3174
mhasty@siue.edu.

Macomb
Judith Olson
Western Illinois University
Mathematics Department
Macomb, IL 61455
309-298-1460
fax: 309-298-2585
judy_olson@ccmail.wiu.edu
Web site: www.wiu.edu/users/mfjko/index.htm

top


INDIANA
Indianapolis
Susie Beasley
Marian College
3200 Cold Spring Rd.
Indianapolis, IN 46222
317-955-6097

Kate Gill-Kressley
Indiana Center for Family, School,
and Community Partnerships
4755 kingsway Dr., Suite 105
Indianapolis, IN 46205
317-257-8683
fax: 317-251-7488
fscp@indy.net

Penny Lee
Indianapolis Children’s Museum
P.O. Box 3000
3000 N. Meridian
Indianapolis, IN 46206
317-924-5431 x3825
fax: 317-921-4019
pennyl@childrensmuseum.org

Muncie
Charles Payne
Department of Secondary Ed.
Ball State University
2000 University Avenue
Muncie, IN 47306
765-285-5466
fax: 765-285-2166
00crpayne@bsuvc.edu


LOUISIANA
Anna Catherine Ferguson
Ascension Parish Schools
1100 Webster St.
Donalsonville, LA 70346
225-621-2300
fax: 225-473-8058
acef@eatel.net


MARYLAND
Barron Stroud
Montgomery Co. Public Schools
Div. of Quality Integrated Ed.
850 Hungerford Dr., Rm. 241
Rockville, MD 20850
301-279-3100
fax: 301-279-3815
barron_stroud@fc.mcps.k12.md.us

MASSACHUSETTS
Pittsfield
William J. Irvin
Curriculum Director
Pittsfield Public Schools
269 First St.
Pittsfield, MA 01201
413-499-9523
fax: 413-443-1195
wjirvin@vgernet.net

Springfield
Heather Duncan
99 White Oak Road
Springfield, MA 01128
413-782-7811

Worcester
Joan Fitton
Worcester Public Schools
20 Irving St.
Worcester, MA 01609
508-799-3465
fax: 508-799-3666
jfitton@vax.clarku.edu

MICHIGAN
Eleanor Linn
Programs for Educational Opportunity
SEB 1005
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, MI 48109
734-763-9910
fax: 734-763-2137
elinn@umich.edu
Web site: www.umich.edu/~eqtynet

MINNESOTA
Lynn Dosch
Staff Developer
Southeast Service Cooperative
210 Wood Lake Dr. SE
Rochester, MN 55904
507-281-6668
fax: 507-288-7663

Maryann McNeill
Columbia Heights Public Schools
Office of Teaching and Learning
1440 49th Ave. NE
Columbia Heights, MN 55421
763-528-4435
fax: 763-528-44
McNeillM@colheights.k12.mn.us


NEBRASKA
Deborah Romanek
Nebraska Dept. of Education
301 Centennial Mall South
Lincoln, NE 68509-4987
402-471-2503
fax: 402-471-8850
dromanek@edneb.org

NEVADA
Joyce Nelson-Leaf
7473 Trudy Lane
Las Vegas, NV 89123
702-361-7621
fax: 702-361-8847
equity@nevada.edu

NEW HAMPSHIRE
Barbara Massicotte
Fall Mt. Reg. School District
Vilas School
P.O. Box 98
Alstead, NH 03602
603-835-6351
fax: 603-835-2052

NEW JERSEY
Jennifer Lomench
Center for Family Involvement in Schools
Rutgers University
36 Street 1603
Piscataway, NJ 08854-8036
732-445-1284
fax: 732-445-3477
Lomench@dimacs.rutgers.edu
Web site: www.rci.rutgers.edu/~cfis

NEW MEXICO
Patsy Cajete
State Dept. of Education
Bilingual Education Dept.
Santa Fe, NM 87501
505-827-1286
fax: 505-827-6696
pcajete@sde.state.nm.us

Paulina Watchman
P.O. Box 1278
Navajo, New Mexico 87328
928-871-7451
Fax: 928-871-6744
paulinawatchman@navajo.org

NEW YORK
Albany
Michael J. Moon
Program Manager for Sex Equity
New York State Education Dept.
Washington Ave., 465 EBA
Albany, NY 12234
518-474-5923
fax: 518-474-1405
mmoon@mail.nysed.gov

Binghamton
Kathryn Fisher
More Math for More Females Project
LNG 272 CRSEE
Binghamton University
Binghamton, NY 13902-6000
607-777-6044
fax: 607-777-4000

Brooklyn
Josephine Urso
Deputy Superintendent
Region 6
5619 Flatlands Ave.
Brooklyn, NY 11238
718-968-6130 - phone
718-968-6168 - fax
jurso@nycboe.nycenet.edu

Buffalo
Carol Stevens, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Director of Instructional Technology
Dept. of El. Ed.
Buffalo State College
Bacon Hall 316-L
Buffalo, NY 14222
716-878-4410
fax: 716-878-6033
stevenca@buffalostate.edu

Larchmont
Charlotte Stadler >
9 Serpentine Trail
Larchmont, NY 10538
914-576-4401
char38@aol.com

NORTH CAROLINA
Chapel Hill
Pat Shane
Center for Math & Science Ed.
Campus Box #3500, 309 Peabody Hall
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3500
919-966-3092
fax: 919-962-0588
pat_shane@unc.edu

Raleigh
Joyce Hilliard-Clark
The Science House
North Carolina State University
Campus Box 8211
Raleigh, NC 27695-8211
919-515-6118
fax: 919-515-7545
brenda_wojnowski@ncsu.edu

NORTH DAKOTA
Bernie Burley, Director
Dakota Learning Systems
North Valley Vo-Tech Center
1540 School Road
Grafton, ND 58237
701-352-3705
fax: 701-352-3170
bburley@sendit.nodak.edu

top

OHIO

Akron
Brenda Wojnowski
Executive Director of Education
Invent Now Studies
National Inventors Hall of Fame
190 N. Union, Suite 200
Akron, OH 44304
330-849-6967
fax: 330-237-0589


Cleveland
Marie French
Cleveland State University
Rhodes Tower 1322
Euclid Ave. at 22nd St.
Cleveland, OH 44114
216-523-7118
fax: 216-687-5379

Columbus
Jeanne Daniel
Ohio Dept. of Ed.
65 South Front St.
Columbus, OH 43215-4183
614-466-5718
fax: 614-644-6775
ve_danielj@ode.ohio.gov

Kent
Patricia DeBerry
Kent State University
Gender Project
405 White Hall
Kent, Ohio 44242-0001
330-672-2178
fax: 216-672-2512

Mansfield
Ed Wachtel
Ohio State University
Math/Science Consortium
1680 University Dr.
Mansfield, OH 44906
419-755-4258
fax: 419-755-4367
wachtel.12@osu.edu

OKLAHOMA
Linda Hall
1425 W. Virgin St.
Tulsa, OK 74127
918-582-8852
linda_hall@ttcu.com

OREGON
Joy Wallace
Columbia EQUALS
3738 NE Prescott
Portland, OR 97211
503-284-2613
fax - 503-370-7961
joywallace@attbi.com

PENNSYLVANIA
Edinboro
Dale Hunter
Edinboro EQUALS
114C Butterfield Hall
Edinboro University of Pennsylvania
Edinboro, PA 16444
814-732-2523
fax: 814-732-2464
dhunter@edinboro.edu

RHODE ISLAND
Diane Schaefer
Rhode Island Dept. of Elem. and Sec. Ed.
Shepard’s Building
255 Westminister St.
Providence, RI 02903-3400
401-222-4600 x2138
fax: 401-222-6033
ride0008@ride.ri.net

SOUTH CAROLINA
Mary Ruzga
Education Associates/Mathematics
South Carolina State Dept of Ed
1429 Senate St., Suite 603D
Columbia, SC 29202
803-734-5838

TENNESSEE
Knoxville
Marti Richardson
Staff Development Supervisor
Knox County Schools
801 Tipton Avenue
Knoxville, TN 37920
Phone: 865-579-8018
Fax: 865-579-8191
Email: marseiliar@aol.com

Memphis
Marita Harris
Memphis City Schools
Fairview Administration Bldg.
2385 Central Ave.
Memphis, TN 38104
901-722-4549
fax: 901-722-4557
mharris251@aol.com

Nashville
Fran Hewston
Metropolitan Nashville Public Schools
Learning Support Services, Rm. C-316
2601 Bransford Avenue
Nashville, TN 37204
Phone: 615-259-8628
Fax: 615-259-8723
frances.hewston@mnps.org


TEXAS
Austin
Maggie Myers
University of Texas at Austin
Dana Center
2901 N. 1H-35, Suite 2.200
Austin, TX 78722
512-471-6148
fax: 512-471-6193
myers@cs.utexas.edu


VERMONT
Jacqueline Labate
63 Fisk Road
Topsham, VT 05076
802-439-6561
fax: 802-439-6561
jacqueline@galushahillconsulting.co


WYOMING
Linda Hutchison
PO Box 3992
Rm. 408 Wyoming Hall
University of Wyoming
Laramie, Wyoming 82071
307-766-4384
fax: 307-766-3792


top

INTERNATIONAL SITES

AUSTRALIA
Bulleen
Sandra Knox
FAMILY MATHs Project Australia
Swinburne Institute of Technology
P.O. Box 317
Bulleen, Victoria 3105
Australia
0011-1-03-9852-0096
fax: 0011-1-03-9852-0096
sknox@swin.edu.au

Sydney
Leigh Wood
Director
Mathematics Study Centre
University of Technology, Sydney
Broadway 2007
Australia
61-2-9514-2268
fax: 61-2-9514-2248
leigh@maths.uts.edu.au

CANADA
Toronto
Nancy Moore
240 Roselawn Ave.
Toronto, Ontario M4R 1E9
Canada
416-487-1077
fax: 416-487-0434
petesaar@enoreo.on.ca

Peter Saarimaki
Toronto District School Board
155 College St.
Toronto Ontario M5T 1P6
Canada
416-297-2549
fax: 416-297-2672
petesaar@enoreo.on.ca

COSTA RICA
Alejandra León-Castellá
Fundación Cientec
APDO 8536-1000
San José, Costa Rica
506-233-7701 or
506-290-3421
fax: 506-255 -2182
leonale@racsa.co.cr
Web site: www.cientec.or.cr

MEXICO
Richard Cisneros López/Charles Keck
La Casa de la Ciencia
Av. Benito Juárez 9
C.P. 29200 San Cristóbal
de las Casas, Chiapas
(967) 86873 telephone/fax
casacien@sclc.ecosur.mx

NEW ZEALAND
Auckland
Maggie Hayes
Auckland College of Ed.
Private Bag 92601
Symonds Street
Auckland 1035
New Zealand
fax: 064-9-6387009 #8554
Web site: www.familymaths.org.nz

Len Cooper
FAMILY MATHs Trust
PO Box 33 1591
Takapuna, Auckland 1309
New Zealand
64-09-445-8472
fax: 64-09-445-8312
Web site: www.familymaths.org.nz

PUERTO RICO
Jorge M. López
CRAIM
Departomento de Matemáticas
Apartado Postal 23355
University of Puerto Rico
San Juan PR 00931-3355
Puerto Rico
787-281-0649
fax: 787-281-0651
jolopez@upracd.upr.clu.edu

SOUTH AFRICA
Bloemfontein
Hendrik J Van Der Linde
Univ of the Orange Free State
PO Box 339
Bloemfontein 9300
South Africa
27.51.401.2856
fax: 27.51.447.4939
vdlindhj@hum.uovs.ac.za

Johannesburg
Penny Smith
COUNT
41 Pim St., New Town
Johannesburg
South Africa
011-27-11-836-5128
fax: 011-27-11-836-4439
count@iafrica.com

Port Elizabeth
Pam Austin
Dept. of Science, Math & Tech. Ed.
University of Port Elizabeth
P.O. Box 1600
Port Elizabeth 6000
South Africa
27 41 585 8718
fax: 27 41 582 1000
cenpwa@upe.ac.za


SWEDEN
Luleä
Ann-Gerd Eriksson
Teknikens Hus
S-971 87 Luleä
Sweden
46-920-722 05
46-920-722 02
Ann-Gerd.Eriksson@teknikens-hus.se

Malmö
Bo Sjöström
Lunds Universitat
Lärarhögskolan
Box 23501
S-20045, Malmö
Sweden
40-320-000

VENEZUELA
Leonor Castrillo/Estrella Suarez
Universidad de Zulia
Facultad de Ingenieria
Maracaibo
Venezuela
011-58-61-517652 - L. Castrillo
011-58-61-917152 - E. Suarez
fax: 011-58-61-523765
esuarez@europa.ica.luz.ve

top

Vermont Massachusetts Rhode Island New Hampshire New Jersey Connecticut New York Pennsylvania Maryland North Carolina South Carolina Florida Oregon Tennessee Michigan Ohio Indiana Illinois Minnesota Louisiana Arkansas Oklahoma Texas New Mexico Nebraska North Dakota Colorado Wyoming Arizona Idaho Nevada California Hawaii Alaska

Please take our web survey!

Lawrence Hall of Science    © 2014 The Regents of the University of California    Contact EQUALS    Updated February 07, 2013